Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
28.12.2010 15:28 - 10 - The same Christmas cake
Автор: thunderbg Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 631 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1

Последна промяна: 28.12.2010 15:30


Arrogant worms - The same Christmas cake

Christmas makes me realize how greatly things do change 
Friends lose touch, people age, and family moves away 
But it is what had stayed the same that gives me the most tears 
For I"ve had the same Christmas cake for almost thirty years 

Granny made it back in sixty-eight and gave it to my mom 
Who gave it to her uncle who gave it to her son 
Who then gave it to me and that is where it stuck 
For I was only three months old and clearly out of luck 

Each Christmas of my childhood that fruit-brick would return 
My mom would place it on a plate and tell me I must learn 
That it is rude to get a gift and not put it to use 
And every year I"d take a bite and chip another tooth 

After fifteen years of misery I"d had all I could take (All I could take) 
That summer I went camping and dropped it in the lake (In the lake) 
I thought that I was rid of it, but on Christmas eve (Christmas eve) 
There it was "from Santa Claus" under the Christmas tree (Christmas tree) 

Each year I"d try to lose it but it would just return 
So I cried out "oh why have I been given such a burden?" 
A voice replied, "it"s not a curse, but the greatest gift" 
"For when all else abandons you, you will still have it." 

For all of man"s creations slowly waste away 
Relationships do crumble and buildings do decay 
The pyramids and Stonehenge slowly disappear 
But if they were made of Christmas cake they"d last a million years


Ако сте ахресали песента можете да помогнете да достигне до повече хора, като гласувате тук.



Тагове:   Turkey,   christmas,   arrogant,   worms,   same,   cake,


Гласувай:
1



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: thunderbg
Категория: Забавление
Прочетен: 571185
Постинги: 262
Коментари: 291
Гласове: 1084
Спечели и ти от своя блог!